General Educational Resource Sites

CPALMS http://www.cpalms.org/Public/
Discovery Education -check out the "Free Resources" section http://www.discoveryeducation.com/
Educational Technology Clearinghouse ETC.USF.EDU
Edutopia - founded by George Lucas http://www.edutopia.org/
John Kuglin http://www.kuglin.com/
Learn Zillion http://learnzillion.com/
Microsoft in Education http://www.microsoft.com/en-us/education/educators/teacher-resources/default.aspx#fbid=9JFrN1gtUpd
National Education Technology Plan http://tech.ed.gov/
Resources for Educational Change http://movingforward.wikispaces.com/
Teaching Channel https://www.teachingchannel.org/
Tech Tools by Subject and Skills http://edtechteacher.org/tools/
TED Talks - ideas worth spreading http://www.ted.com/talks
The Teacher's Corner http://www.theteacherscorner.net/
Utah Education Network http://www.uen.org/3-6interactives
20 Things I Learned about the Web http://www.20thingsilearned.com/table-of-things

Twitter for Educators sign up at twitter.com

Twitter for Teachers (a resource from scholastic) http://www.scholastic.com/teachers/top-teaching/2015/09/twitter-teachers-beginners-guide-getting-started
Tech Resources from Marzano
WatchKnowLearn - thousands of videos on a wide range of subjects and topics -http://www.watchknowlearn.org/

Sites for Sharing Teacher Made and Other Found Resources


Diigo - great bookmarking resource as well as a share option https://www.diigo.com


Free Technology for Teachers (all sorts of resources compiled by former SS teacher) Freetech4teachers
Free Tech for Teacher (see above) on Pinterest https://www.pinterest.com/richardbyrne/free-technology-for-teachers/

LiveBinders - Resources in virtual 3-ring binders http://www.livebinders.com/welcome/home


Math and Science resources wiki created by Kitt Kelleher (FDLRS REACH) in Broward County Math and Science
Tammy's Tips for Teachers http://www.tammyworcester.com/Tips/Tammys_Technology_Tips_for_Teachers.html
TeachersPayTeachers http://www.teacherspayteachers.com/
Teaching All Students Blogspot http://teachingall.blogspot.com/
Tech for Differentiated Instruction http://tech4di.wikispaces.com/
The Daring Librarian (many great resources) http://thedaringlibrarian.wikispaces.com/
The Innovative Educator http://theinnovativeeducator.wikispaces.com/
Tools-4-Teachers wiki site https://tools-4-teachers.wikispaces.com/
Web 2.0 Resources http://web20guru.com/

Classroom Tools

Countdown Timer http://www.classtools.net/education-games-php/timer
Cool Tools - Web 2.0 http://cooltoolsforschools.wikispaces.com/
Creately - Colorful K12 Graphic Organizer Templates http://creately.com/Free-K12-Education-Templates
File Folder-Heaven Games http://www.facebook.com/pages/File-Folder-Heaven/101494072881?v=wall
Free online rubric maker http://rubistar.4teachers.org/
Jeopardy Labs https://jeopardylabs.com/

Linoit - collaboration tool and sharing http://en.linoit.com/



Online Stopwatch a variety of online timers and http://www.online-stopwatch.com/

Padlet - collaboration and sharing http://padlet.com/


QRCode Generator http://www.qrstuff.com/ or http://qrcode.kaywa.com/
Random Name Picker http://classtools.net/main_area/template_loader.php/?fruit_machine

Realtime Board - collaboration tool through Google Drive - free license for teachers and students - https://realtimeboard.com/education/



Socrative (teacher side and student side) 3.5 min video http://socrative.com/


Solvr - online, real-time, collaborative, problem solving tool http://www.a.freshbrain.com/solvr/
Tagul http://tagul.com/
Tagxedo http://www.tagxedo.com/
Titanpad - collaborative work surface https://titanpad.com
Wheel - Use ready made spinner wheels or customize your own (web-based) http://wheeldecide.com/

Wordle http://www.wordle.net/



Multimedia Resources
American History in video http://ahivfree.alexanderstreet.com/
Best Video Sites for Teachers: http://www.edudemic.com/videos/
Florida iTunes U (From the FL DOE) FloridaiTunesU
iTunes U iPad app http://www.apple.com/education/ipad/itunes-u/
Just for Teachers website http://www.fldoe.org/justforteachers/
Kideos - Videos for Kids http://kideos.com/#/
PowToons (teacher plans available at a yearly price but the company has been known to "gift" plans to teachers at times) http://www.powtoon.com/
School Tube http://www.schooltube.com/:
Teacher Tube http://www.teachertube.com/index.php
You Tube software and converters http://www.dvdvideosoft.com/products/dvd/Free-YouTube-to-MP3-Converter.htm

Web Tools for Curriculum and Instruction
Ann Brundige - great resource for free materials for teachers http://www.annbrundigestudio.com/
Edublog - Educational blog site - collaborative publishing and communication http://edublogs.org/
Education.com - Free worksheets and resources https://www.education.com/resources/
Educational Games and Learning Activities http://powermylearning.org/
Eileen Sacco's wiki http://free4me.wikispaces.com/
Exploring New Territories FDLRS ENT
Florida Center for Instructional Technology - from USF...check it out - http://fcit.usf.edu/
Formative Assessment tools http://learninginhand.com/blog/know
Free for me http://free4me.wikispaces.com/
Glogster presentation tool http://www.glogster.com/
Google World Wonders https://www.google.com/opengallery/project/world-wonders
Interactives -web based resources for learning fun http://interactivesites.weebly.com/
LearnZilliion -1000's of high quality lessons, videos, practice sheets and much more! https://learnzillion.com/p/
PixiClip - a screen capture site http://www.pixiclip.com/beta/

Prezi presentation tool http://prezi.com/ Youtube video-teach presented by a classroom teacher


Primary Games - online games to support learning http://www.primarygames.com/
Quizlet - Online flashcard tool - https://quizlet.com/
Social Media Citation Guide How to Cite Social Media - MLA and APA Styles
Susan Oxvenad's Cool Tools for Teaching Vocabulary (browse through her entire site - it's quite amazing)
Teach with Web 2.0 https://teachwithweb2.wikispaces.com/

Thinglink (make your images come alive with video, music, text, images, and more) Get an education account. https://www.thinglink.com/ Check out this example
...or this example - a Thinglink of Google Chrome extensions and apps.


Web Toolshttp://webtools4u2use.wikispaces.com/Webtools4U2Use
Worksheet Place http://www.worksheetplace.com/
Writing and Google Docs http://www.fractuslearning.com/2013/10/21/teaching-writing-google-docs/

Vocaroo - online audio recording http://vocaroo.com/


Other web-based tools & resources
Answers.com www.answers.com
Blog for teacher ideas http://education.ning.com/
Brainy quotes http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/m/mothertere107032.html
Breaking News English (interesting site for ELL) http://www.breakingnewsenglish.com/
Create a quiz with Google forms - direction link- https://support.google.com/docs/answer/7032287?hl=en
Developing Quality IEPs QIEP
Duolingo - learn another language https://www.duolingo.com/
ExitTicket - student response system http://exitticket.org/
FLDOE Terminology FLDOE_ESE
Fredshead - teacher resources for blind or vi students http://www.fredshead.info/2005/09/lesson-plans-on-net.html
Google Earth http://earth.google.com/
Graphic Organizers (blackline masters) http://www.educationoasis.com/curriculum/graphic_organizers.htm
Intellectual Disabilities InD
Intellectual Disabilities Fact Sheet Intellectual Disabilites
Intervention Central (MTSS & RTI) http://www.interventioncentral.org
K12 Internet Resource Center K12IRC
Keyboarding Practice for Elementary Students Online keyboarding practice for elementary students
Keyboarding practice Keyboarding practice for older students and adults Online Keyboarding Practice

Plickers - student response clickers using iPhone, iPad, or Android device and computer https://www.plickers.com


School Freeware (just what it says) http://schoolfreeware.com/Home.html
Search Cube visual search engine http://www.search-cube.com/
Safeshare (type a youtube address in the provided field to clean up a youtube page to use in the class) http://safeshare.tv/
Sprint Speech-to-Speech Sprint STS
Terminology ESE Terminology
Teach typing, free! https://www.typing.com/

Reading and Writing resources

Free Reading activities http://free-reading.net/index.php?title=Main_Page
LEARN (Literacy Essentials and Reading Network) http://learn.nefec.org/
Members of the Screen Actors Guild Reading Stories http://www.storylineonline.net/
My Storybook https://www.mystorybook.com/
Newsela - change the lexile of an article https://newsela.com
Rewordify - simplifies and explains difficult English words http://rewordify.com/
Speakaboo http://www.speakaboos.com/
Storynory audible stories http://storynory.com/
Tech Tools for Reading http://techtoolsforreading.wikispaces.com/Tech+Tools+for+Reading
Vocabahead - Dictionary with videos http://www.vocabahead.com
Word Hippo http://www.wordhippo.com/

Math resources

Blackline masters http://lrt.ednet.ns.ca/PD/BLM/table_of_contents.htm#newblm
Cool Math (all kinds of calculators) http://www.coolmath.com/calculators/index.html
Equation Grapher http://phet.colorado.edu/sims/equation-grapher/equation-grapher_en.html
Geogebra Dynamic Mathematics for Learning and Teaching http://www.geogebra.org/cms/en/
Holt online graphing calculator https://my.hrw.com/math06_07/nsmedia/tools/Graph_Calculator/graphCalc.html
Illuminations - Resources for Teaching Math (virtual manipulatives) http://illuminations.nctm.org/Default.aspx
Illustrative Mathematics https://www.illustrativemathematics.org/
Khan Academy https://www.khanacademy.org/
Lego Education https://education.lego.com/en-us/lesi/elementary/lego-education-moretomath
Leading Innovation in Mathematics Education (blog) https://mathematicsleadership.wordpress.com/
MARS (The Mathematics Assessment Resource Service) -performance based tasks for summative & formative assessment http://map.mathshell.org/
Matific - Math Activities K-6 https://www.matific.com/us/en-us?gclid=CJOywquhlMYCFc4XHwodFC8Ang
Math Dictionary http://www.amathsdictionaryforkids.com/
Math discussion group http://mathfuture.wikispaces.com/events
Math Help http://www.mathhelp.com/
Math Playground http://www.mathplayground.com/
Math TV -visual demonstrations in English and Spanish http://www.mathtv.com/
Math You Tube tutorials https://www.diigo.com/bookmark/http%3A%2F%2Fmathispower4u.yolasite.com?gname=diigoineducation
ModMath - Graph paper app that can help students set up math problems. Does not solve but goes through the solving process https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/modmath/id821892964?mt=8
Microsoft Mathematics http://www.pil-network.com/Resources/Tools/Details/cb8e4fad-8516-4117-bd14-53b153fd0c56
National Library of Virtual Manipulatives http://nlvm.usu.edu/
That Quiz (create on-line math quiz) http://www.thatquiz.org/
Utah Education Network http://www.uen.org/3-6interactives/math.shtml#fractions
Utah Education Network 3-6 interactive activities http://www.uen.org/3-6interactives/
Visual Fractions (virtual manipulatives) http://www.visualfractions.com/
Math Apps compiled by Kitt Kelleher (FDLRS Reach)

Sciences Resources

Bill Nye, the Science Guy http://www.billnye.com/
Bioman Biology - Games, virtual labs, and activities http://www.biomanbio.com/index.html
CAST Science Writer -Making writing a science report easier http://sciencewriter.cast.org/welcome;jsessionid=E02F412B32299408AA5D5A797F7E8C13
Edheads virtual reality jobs involving science or math http://www.edheads.org/
Energy Information Association (lesson plans and resources at all grade levels) http://www.eia.gov/kids/
Exploratorium - so much stuff, so little time! https://www.exploratorium.edu/explore
Human body interactive (multiple means of representation) http://medtropolis.com/virtual-body/
NASA interactive site http://spaceplace.nasa.gov/
National Geographic http://kids.nationalgeographic.com/kids/
National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration Resources http://www.education.noaa.gov/CollectionArchive.html
Science Bob (Ideas for science fair, research help, and lots more) http://www.sciencebob.com/index.php
Science Made Fun (elementary) http://www.sciencemadefunkids.net/index.cfm
Science Apps compiled by Kitt Kelleher (FDLRS Reach)

Pictures, Images & Video

Adobe Photoshop Express (online photo editor) http://www.photoshop.com/tools
Animoto create videos from pictures - free classroom account for teachers https://animoto.com/
Art Resources for Teachers https://www.teachervision.com/art/teacher-resources/6681.html
Crayola for Educators http://www.crayola.com/for-educators.aspx
Discovery Education Clip Art ClipAr
Doodles Academy - Make teaching art fun and easy http://www.doodles-academy.org/projects?gclid=Cj0KEQiAsf_BBRDMpoOHw4aSq4QBEiQAPm7DL_hL3emyJEbsO5cMBLHbsnBTDBNLyomjWLk-X2fXWVIaAt7n8P8HAQ
flickr http://www.flickr.com/
Free Image Sources http://blog.bufferapp.com/free-image-sources-list
GIMP (like Photoshop) but free! http://www.gimp.org/

Google Arts & Culture https://www.google.com/culturalinstitute/beta/
Image library for education pics4learning.com
Incredible @rt Department http://www.incredibleart.org/
Learning Reviews Free Clip Art Learning Reviews
PicoVico create videos from pictures - like Animoto (free and premium) https://web.picovico.com/en/home
Pixabay (free images) http://pixabay.com/

Pixlr free online photo editor https://pixlr.com/
45 pages of Greatest Hits for Educators

Assistive Technology Files

Assisted Technology Blog (Virginia Department of Education's Training and Technical Assistance Center) AT Blog at VDoE
Free Technology for Teachers
Assisted Technology on Livebinder AT on Livebinder
Assistive Tech:Physically Disabled Internet4classrooms
AT in ED/Physically Handicapped AT_Physically Handicapped
Natural Reader (free screen reading software) http://www.naturalreaders.com/pc_nr12.php
Tux Paint http://www.tuxpaint.org/
Tux Math http://tux4kids.alioth.debian.org/tuxmath.php
Vozme text to speech reader http://vozme.com/index.php?lang=en

Google

GoogleGooru.JPGThe Ultimate Google Apps Training Guide Google Gooru
Teacher's Ultimate Guide to Google Drive http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2013/09/teachers-ultimate-guide-to-google-drive.html
Use Google forms to create a self-grading quiz http://www.techrepublic.com/blog/google-in-the-enterprise/use-google-forms-to-create-a-self-grading-quiz/
Tutorials to help you create presentations on Google Drive http://www.educatorstechnology.com/2015/01/excellent-tutorials-to-help-you-create.html
Google Drive and Google Docs Intro



Odds and Ends

AutoMotivator - create motivational posters http://wigflip.com/automotivator/?src=fp
Basic coding - https://studio.code.org/
ChartsBin - Charts/graphs of World Statistics http://chartsbin.com/graph
EdTechTeacher various tech resources to use in the classroom http://edtechteacher.org/
Gapminder - an interesting site for scholars of world study https://www.gapminder.org/
How to do almost anything with PDF (PDF tips) from PDFconverter.com http://www.pdfconverter.com/resources/pdftips/
Manuals for any gadget http://www.fredshead.info/2008/06/user-manuals-for-any-gadget.html
Media converter sources http://www.media-convert.com/
National Eye Institute NEI Resources
Pinterest - we all know what Pinterest is, but where does it fit best? https://www.pinterest.com/ I Can't Wait to be a Teacher!
Polleverywhere live polling using smart phone or computer http://www.polleverywhere.com
PrintFriendly -make any webpage print friendly https://www.printfriendly.com/
Puffin Browser - a browser that supports flash - free to use from 6 a.m. to 6 p.m. https://appsto.re/us/2shmC.i
Symbaloo - create a wall of tiles that link to your favorite sites - can be set as your desktop https://www.symbaloo.com/home/mix/13eOcK1fiV

SMART Pen http://www.livescribe.com/en-us/


Today's Meet (online meeting room - no student sign-up necessary) https://todaysmeet.com/
Tech for Teachers (Apps, Tools, and Online Resources) http://www.myteachingdegreeonline.org/education-technology-tools/

TinyTap Game making app for iPad https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/tinytap-make-play-educational/id493868874?mt=8


Tools for Driver's Ed teachers http://www.usdriving.net/flash-card-set.php?srch=Florida
http://driving-tests.org/florida/fl-signs-road-situations-practice-test/
UDL Tech on Pinterest UDL_Pinterest

Word Lens visual translator iOS ANDROID


Using Microsoft office to teach - What to look forward to in Office 2016

Wolfram Alpha - more than just a search engine http://electroencephalogram/
Watch this (poorly focused) video to learn what it is and how it differs from Google.


Watch this introduction by Stephen Wolfram.

Add Discussion